JOB, NEWS, EDUCATION AND TECHNO ALERTS

JOIN WHATSAPP GROUP

Friday, July 19, 2019

World Cup: Did the umpire give England an extra run, so that New Zealand lost?

World Cup: Did the umpire give England an extra run, so that New Zealand lost?




Cricket World Cup final match is going to be filled with furore that the frenzy of both the teams has been shocked.

This is probably the first final of the history of cricket, in which there was a tie in a super over.

The decision to give the title to the World Cup title due to this tie was done by the rule of greater boundaries in the Super Over.

However, apart from this, there is a discussion of a rule that some people are considering for New Zealand's defeat.

Following the declaration of victory, the supporters of both the teams have been divided into two sides.

People who justify England say that the rule is a rule, while supporters of the New Zealand team, losing on the other hand, are calling the decision wrong.

Because of this rule of the ICC Rule Book, England's team has become the world's winner for the first time.

The two balls of the World Cup final, which defeated New Zealand
New Zealand wins the hearts after losing the World Cup final

Fourth ball of 50th over and controversy
England needed 15 runs in the last 50 overs in order to win. At this time New Zealand gave the responsibility of the last over to Trent Boult.

Against England, there were set-up batsmen stocks. The ball hit the first ball yorker, which did not get any runs.

Stocks also did not score any runs on the second ball, while Stokes scored six in the third ball.

New Zealand will always remember what happened in the fourth ball and it will be remembered especially in the history of cricket.
The fourth ball was bowled by Fultus, who was caught by Stokes on the mid-wicket. Where Guptill was fielding.

Stokes tried to take two runs on this side and in the end Guptill hit a direct hit to throw the stock out.

It was as if the throw took the bat in the running stacks to get the run and reached the ball boundary.

After that, Kumar Dharmasena gave six runs to both the batsmen, with the advice of his fellow umpire.After that, England had to score only 3 runs in the remaining two balls, in which they could score two runs and tie in the match.

It is said of six runs on the fourth ball that the umpire wanted to give five runs, not the six runs.

Why should this happen and what is the ICC's rule in such a case?
What is the Over Throw rule?
According to the rule 19.8 of the ICC, "If there is a boundary due to over throw or a fielder, then it should be combined with the bat completed by the batsman."

"If the batsman has crashed each other to complete a run at throw or execution with the full toss then that run would also be considered complete."

The second part of the rule is very important in this match.
The video footage of the match is clearly visible that, while Guptill did a direct throw, Ben Stokes and Adil Rasheed ran for the second run, but did not cross each other.

However, the Act also has written an Act with Throw, which also means that the Act means that the Act means it is possible to collide with the bat's bat or to hit the fielder.

However, no mention of batsman's action has been mentioned in the rule. In this matter, the ICC has not responded yet.
The chance to win the New Zealand World Cup was lost due to the extra one-run run in England's fourth-wicket 50th over.

Those who do not agree with this matter will agree with the fact that they lost the New Zealand World Cup due to over-throwing.

No comments:

Post a Comment