Search This Website

Tuesday, January 25, 2022

Padma Awards list 2022

Padma Awards list 2022

CDS Bipin Rawat and Kalyan Singh posthumously awarded Padma Vibhushan, 8 dignitaries of Gujarat including Swami Sachchidanand with Padma Award

  • The Padma Awards were given to 128 people for their outstanding work in various fields
  • 4 people were awarded Padma Vibhushan, 17 people were awarded Padma Bhushan and 107 people were awarded Padma Shri
  • Padma Bhushan to Ghulam Nabi Azad, Krishna and Suchitra Ella and Cyrus Poonawala
  • Satya Nadella, Sundar Pichai as well as Pratibha Ray were also honored with Padma Bhushan

The Central Government has announced the Padma Awards on the eve of Republic Day. CDS General Bipin Rawat and the late BJP leader Kalyan Singh, who were killed in a helicopter crash, have been posthumously awarded the Padma Vibhushan.

Prabha Atre has been honored for art, Radheshyam Khemka for literature and education, General Bipin Rawat for civil service and Kalyan Singh for outstanding work in the field of public welfare. Apart from this, Congress leader Ghulam Nabi Azad will be honored with Padma Bhushan. So Swami Sachchidananda of Gujarat has been honored with Padma Bhushan.

Click here to see the list of 128 Padma Award winners, including all eight Gujaratis

The list released by the central government has announced to honor 128 people for outstanding work in various fields. In which 4 people have been awarded Padma Vibhushan, 17 people have been awarded Padma Bhushan and 107 people have been awarded Padma Shri.

These people got Padma Bhushan

Ghulam Nabi Azad (Public Affairs)

Victor Banerjee (art)

Gurmeet Bawa (Posthumous - Art)

Buddhadeb Bhattacharya (Public Affairs)

Natarajan Chandrasekharan (Trade and Industry)

Krishna Ella and Suchitra Ella (Trade and Industry)

Sweet lattice (crop art)

Devendra Zazaria (Sports)

Rashid Khan (Art)

Rajiv Maharshi (Civil Service)

Satya Nadella (Trade and Industry)

Sundar Pichai (Trade and Industry)

Cyrus Poonawala (Trade and Industry)

Sanjay Rajaram (posthumously - Science and Engineering)

Pratibha Ray (Literature and Education)

Swami Sachchidananda (Literature and Education)

Vashisht Tripathi (Literature and Education)

Padma Shri to these dignitaries of Gujarat

Dr. Lata Desai (Medicine)

Maljibhai Desai (Public Affairs)

Khalil Dhantejvi (Literature and Education)

Savjibhai Dholakia (Social Work)

Jayant Kumar Maganlal Vyas (Science and Engineering)

Ramilabahen Gamit (Social Work)

No comments:

Post a Comment